IndieWire FESTIVAL CONVERSATIONS RESENTED BY CANADA GOOSE

IndieWire Festival Conversations Presented by Canada Goose

Monday, February 1, 2021

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM US Eastern
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM US Central
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM US Mountain
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM US Pacific
12:00 AM - 1:00 AM UTC

About this Event

Director Rebecca Hall, producers Margot Hand and Nina Yang Bongiovi will join IndieWire's Kate Erbland for a Q&A conversation about their Sundance Film Festival entry, PASSING.

Starring Tessa Thompson, Ruth Negga, André Holland, Alexander Skarsgård, and Bill Camp, PASSING follows two African-American women "passing" as white live on opposite sides of the color line in 1929 New York. Based on the novella by Nella Larsen, PASSING is an exploration of racial and gender identity, performance, obsession and repression.

About the Speakers

speaker
Rebecca Hall
speaker
Margot Hand
speaker
Nina Yang Bongiovi